Donald Glover Reveals the Real Reason He Quit Community: ‘I Wanted To Be On My Own’

TVLine

Donald Glover Leaving CommunityDonald Glover is speaking out for the first time about his decision to part ways with Community.

In a series of candid, stream-of-consciousness Instagram messages, the actor-musician he “didn’t leave Community to rap,” adding, “I don’t wanna rap. I wanted to be on my own. I’ve been sick this year. I’ve seen a bunch of people die this year. This is my first time I’ve felt helpless… Kept looking for something to be in with. Follow someone’s blueprint. But you have to be on your own.”

VIDEO | Community Cast Reacts to Donald Glover’s Departure

Glover, who will appear in the first five episodes of the NBC comedy’s upcoming fifth season,  went on to write, “I’m afraid [Community creator] Dan Harmon hates me. I’m scared I won’t know anything ever again. I’m scared I never knew anything. I’m afraid I’ll regret this. I’m afraid this doesn’t matter…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

